	GOVERNING COUNCIL	
1	Minister for Medical Education	Chairman
2	The Secretary to Government, Health and Family Welfare Department (Medical Education )	Vice- Chairman
3	Vice-Chancellor, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences or his nominee	Member
4	The Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department or his nominee not below the rank of Secretary.	Member
5	The Principal Secretary to Government, Health and Family Welfare Services or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy secretary.	Member
6	Director of Medical Education	Member
7	Deputy Commissioner, Chitradurga District, Chitradurga	Member
8	An Eminent person in the field of Medical Education – nominated by Govt.	Member
9	An eminent Social Worker nominated by Government	Member
10	An Eminent women from a recognized non- Government, organization (NGO) nominated by Government.	Member
11	Director cum Dean of Chitradurga Medical College and Research Institute	Member Secretary